What’s this all about, then?

Probably best to start with a few words about this blog and what I’m doing writing it.

I like to write. A lot. In fact, I’d go so far as saying I need to write. I think in article form, I have been told that sometimes I speak in article form too, though only when I monologue. I’m also a very open person who has no problem sharing what’s in my head with anyone interested in it.

Now that my marriage is over I don’t have anyone to talk with about things. Of course I’ve got friends – boy, I didn’t realise just how many good friends I actually have! – but it’s not the same. I also don’t really have anyone to talk with about my first steps as I start this new dating journey, certainly not someone who understands what it’s like.

So I’m going to write instead. I expect sometimes it’ll be serious, other times lighthearted and witty. There will be times when I’ll write loads, other times when it’ll be shorter or more infrequent. This is all for my own benefit rather than anyone else’s, so I’m going to be selfish and do whatever makes me happy.

Deal with it. 😉

I’m also going to write about dates I’ve had so I can track them in my own way. I’m an iterative learner, and need to evolve my approach over time if I’m going to improve and hopefully find happiness at some point. I’m not quite going to science the shit out of this, but I am going to record the shit out of it at least.

Oh, and unless someone specifically agrees to it, I won’t of course be using the real names of anyone I’m out with. If it wasn’t a good date that’d be super awkward and super mean too!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

